top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePipis Cuisine

The Blondies-story 🏆


 


After four failed attempts making blondies, I am happy to say that in the fifth attempt I got it spot on!


My favourite treat is the triple chocolate fudge brownies and I make those perfectly. I thought I could say the same for blondies, or isn't the main difference between a brownie and a blondie, the chocolate? I could not figure out what I was doing wrong. They just never tasted right. I went online for many recipes, asked some foodie friends for tips but with no luck. Years went by and I completely forgot blondies ever existed.


Fast forward to June 2020, I was randomly browsing on my phone when I came across a picture of some blondies and the memories of the hideous one I made came back playing. I smiled it off and told myself I would try it again,lol (I know right?). Well, I'm glad I did.


Reflecting on the whole scenario made me understand the two things. First, patience is key. I was never patient enough to carefully read the full recipes. I had the habit of taking a quick glance at the recipe and was expecting to get the perfect outcome. Second, experience is king. Overtime I have had more baking experience, which has helped build my confidence and has made me a better baker.


For information regarding the source of the recipe used for these blondies, please visit my Instagram page.





19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page