top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePipis Cuisine

Night Nurse Smoothie Bowl

Updated: Jul 17, 2020


 

After doing three busy night shifts in a row, I must confess, I was exhausted. My legs felt numb, my feet and heels sore from the long hours of standing. On getting home at about 08:20am, I was starving and extremely dehydrated. The last time I had anything to drink was at about 04:00am-ish.


Anyways, I got home and there was nothing fancy in the fridge (I ate all the cooked food from doing previous night shifts). I opened my freezer and all I saw were frozen fruits, sweet bell peppers and other random food items. “Think Patricia, think”, i told myself. Should I go to bed hungry or sort out something quick. I spent about three minutes staring at the open freezer lost in thought and only remembered it was opened when the freezer alarm came on.


Suddenly, it clicked- “Smoothie bowl”. I never tried one before, I drink smoothies in a cup but never in a bowl. I also recalled receiving some coconut bowls a few days back. What a perfect coincidence!!

Here is what I made.


 

SIMPLE MIXED BERRY AND COCONUT MILK SMOOTHIE


  1. 1 frozen banana

  2. 1 1/2 cup of frozen mixed berries

  3. 3/4 cup of coconut milk


TOPPINGS

  1. Fresh kiwi

  2. Fresh raspberries

  3. Unsweetened desiccated coconut

  4. Raisins and Sultanas

  5. Milled linseed.



And I slept like a baby.....

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page